In addition to Screen Recordings, you can now add Video Recordings into your tickets in the app as well as through the Customer Hub. This allows you to provide a real face and voice to your customers, improving the customer experience even more! Your customers also have the option of Screen Recording from the Customer Hub.

While the Screen Recording option is great for capturing content or issues that are on a computer (like new features or an error message), Video Recording is a powerful option to allow adding a video of your face, or a physical product that can be captured with a webcam.

To add a Video Recording to an action from inside of TeamSupport, click the “Record Video” button which can found on the editing tool bar button:

The following window will be displayed which will allow you to capture a video using your webcam.

Options while waiting for recording

  • Mute: You have the option to mute your audio. By default, your video with not be muted. The mute button appears in the upper right hand corner when you hover over your video.
  • Record: Click the blue record button under the video when you are ready to begin your recording
  • Eject: If you change your mind about inserting a video recording into your action, you can click the red eject button located under the video. This will cancel the video and remove the video recording buttons. You may click the Record button on the action toolbar to begin again.

When you click the blue record button, the following screen is displayed:

Options while recording is in progress

  • Mute: You have the option to mute your audio. By default, your video with not be muted. The mute button appears in the upper right hand corner when you hover over your video.
  • Stop: Click the red stop button under the video when you are ready to stop your recording.
  • Eject: If you change your mind about inserting a video recording into your action, you can click the red eject button located under the video. This will cancel the video and remove the video recording buttons. You may click the Record button on the action toolbar to begin again.

When you click the red stop button, the following screen is displayed:

Options when recording is complete

  • Re-Record: If you are not satisfied with your recording, you may click the blue record button to re-record.
  • Insert Video button: Click the green insert video button when you are ready to upload your video to your action.
  • Eject: If you change your mind about inserting a video recording into your action, you can click the red eject button located under the video. This will cancel the video and remove the video recording buttons. You may click the Record button on the action toolbar to begin again.

When you upload your video to your action, your action will be embedded in your action and available for playback.

You may add text before and after your video. To delete your video, simply put your cursor behind the video and delete just like you would any other text or image.

Your customers will have to option to view this video from the Customer Hub in Knowledgebase or ticket format. Emails containing this action will have a link to the Hub where customers and view the video.

Click here to learn more about your customers can also attach videos to their tickets from the Customer Hub.

Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.