Click here to learn about Adding a New User.
TeamSupport users who are Admins can also change any other user’s status by clicking on the online/offline button next to their name on the list of users.
This is useful if a user became unavailable unexpectedly due to illness, for example. This way, the user would not be considered for a Ticket Automation rule based on user availability.
- Edit: Users can upload an image which is used in the Water Cooler, Ticket Page, and outgoing emails.
- Name: The name which is displayed in various places in the application including for customer facing areas.
- Title/Website/User Information/Phone/Address: Optional information that you can save on a per user basis.
- Email: This is the email for the support agent. For example firstname.lastname@example.org. This email is used for internal email purposes, and is not shared with your customers.
- Custom Fields: You may include any number of Custom Fields for Users.
- Email Alias: Users may include a personalized Email Alias that will be used on emails that are generated from public actions that they create. For example, a user may want to use their name as their Email Alias. If this field is left blank, the system information will be used. The setting “Use Email Alias” controls whether or not this field is used on a per user basis. The setting “Restrict User From Modifying Email Alias” can be found in the User Rights section, and controls whether or not a Non-Admin user is allowed to modify this field. Finally, the setting “Mask Outbound email on the From line to use TeamSupport user’s Alias on public action updates” found in Email Settings controls whether or not to use Email Alias from the organizational level.
- Use Email Alias: This setting controls whether or not to use the user-defined Email Alias. When false, the system Email Alias will be used. The setting “Restrict User From Modifying Email Alias” can be found in the User Rights section, and controls whether or not a Non-Admin user is allowed to modify this field.
- Signature: Each user can load an individual signature which may include a company logo.
- Groups: Displays the groups that the user is a member of.
- Two Factor Verification: Displays the cell phone number inputted by the user for the optional Two Step Verification feature. Should this number be entered incorrectly, or should it change, Administrators can update this number for users.
Once the user has been added, you will see their info. Anything with blue text can be clicked on for edit and saves in real time.
Some options are not available/editable for non-Admins.
- Active: Identifies if a user is Active or Inactive. Please note that making a user inactive does not reduce your seat count automatically.
- Activated On: Displays when a user was first activated.
- Last Logged In: Displays when a user last logged into TeamSupport.
- System Administrator: Allows the user to make system changes to the account.
- Customer Chat User: Indicates if the user is able to accept customer chat requests. You can read more about Chat here.
- Password: Click here to learn more about password resets.
- Timezone: Sets the user timezone. There is also a global timezone setting under Admin->My Company.
- Date Format: Sets the user date format. There is also a global date format setting under Admin->My Company.
- Default Font Family and Size: Sets the user default Font Family and Size. There are also global font settings under Admin->My Company.
- Email Ticket: If this is set to NO, you should not receive any emails from your account. In order for the remaining options in this section to work, this needs to be YES.
- Assigned Group: Note: The word “Assigned” in this setting refers to the TeamSupport User/ticket owner. Typically, this is set to NO in order to reduce emails.
- If set to YES, you will receive emails from tickets that are within your group(s) when the ticket has an owner.
- If set to NO, you will not receive emails from tickets that are within your group(s) including SLA email notifications. when the ticket has an owner.
Click here to learn more about Groups.
- Unassigned Group: Note: The word “Unassigned” in this setting refers to the TeamSupport User/ticket owner. Typically this is set to YES so that the group gets emails about tickets within their group(s) with no owner.
- Disable group ticket emails during business hours:* Based on your settings under Admin->My Company->General, if YES, you will not receive group emails during your defined business hours.
- Subscribe to tickets I create: When you create a ticket and assign it to someone else, this option will auto subscribe you to that ticket and email you updates. Click here to learn more about Subscribing.
- Subscribe to tickets where I post an actions: If you log an action on a ticket, you will be subscribed and receive email updates. Click here to learn more about Subscribing
- Do Not Subscribe To tickets When CC’d On Email: If YES, when you email a ticket into TeamSupport, you will not be subscribed automatically. If NO, when you email a ticket into TeamSupport, you will be subscribed automatically. Click here to learn more about Subscribing.
- Applause: If Yes, you will receive emails when someone applauds your action.
- Assignment: If Yes, you will receive emails when someone assigns you to a ticket.
- Ticket Modification: If Yes, you will receive emails when someone modifies a ticket to which you are assigned.
- SLA: If No, you will not receive any SLA notifications. If Yes, you will receive emails according to SLA email notification and warning settings for each SLA Trigger, and based on “Assigned Group” and “Unassigned Group” email notifications listed above in this section.
- Tasks: If Yes, you will receive all appropriate Task emails.
- Reminders: For Support Desk Users, if Yes, you will receive emails when a Reminder is due.
Rights and Abilities
Click here for definitions on User Rights.
Sidebar Menu Display
TeamSupport lets you restrict what sections of the application each user has access to. This can be done for security reasons (ie you don’t want all of the users to see the customer section) or simply to make the user interface have fewer options for agents who just need to log tickets. In either case, restricting what a user can see is controlled by the “User Menu Items” section of the Users page (pictured below).
Simply uncheck the menu items that you want the user to NOT have access to and the next time they log in or refresh the browser, these sections will no longer be visible.
Need more help with this?