When tickets are submitted on the Customer Hub or email, you have the option to define which Group the ticket will be associated with. A common group for customer service is usually designated for this but you have the option to select any group you have created.

All members of the default portal group may get an email telling them that a new ticket has been created. This is a user setting.

To define the default group for the Customer Hub, go to Admin->My Portal->Customer Hub Settings tab.

Setting the Default Group on a Per Customer Basis

To override the default group on a per customer basis, go to the Customers section, select a customer, then edit Details tab to set the Default Support User and/or Group. When any contact within that customer account submits a ticket, the ticket will be assigned to either the user/group you defined.

Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.