There are occasions where you may have multiple entries for the same Company or Contacts. In these cases, you may choose to merge these Companies or Contacts together.

To merge two Companies or Contacts into one, you will first choose the loser. The loser will be deleted and will not have an option of recovery. Data from the losing Company or Contact will never overwrite the winning Customer.

With the losing Company or Contact open in a tab, click the Merge button in the tool bar.

The following window will appear which will allow you to type in the name of the winner Company or Contact, which is the one that will not be deleted.

After typing in your entry, details of your entry will appear, along with a box to confirm that the loser of the merge will be permanently deleted.

What gets merged

What does not get merged

Click here to learn more about merging Tickets.

Need more help with this?
Customer Support

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.