Customer alerts allow you to create a note for either a company or contact, and when viewing a ticket they are associated with, the alert will pop up on the screen to the user.
To add an alert, go to the company or contact and select the Notes tab. When adding the note, check the box labeled “Set As Alert” as seen below.
When the message pops up, there are three options.
- Close will close the alert box, but the next time you view a ticket with the company/contact, it will appear again.
- Snooze will close the alert for 8 hours, after that time, the alert will appear again on the ticket.
- Dismiss will stop the alert from appearing ever again.
You have the option to disallow a non-Admin from dismissing an alert. This setting can be found in Admin->My Company “Hide Alert Dismiss for Non Admins”
Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.